drink me (insane)

Give me a little taste,
Drink me up,
And let me get lost in the haze of the smoke the caterpillar blows my way,
Because I need to get lost, need to fall down that hole and let the white rabbit chase me until the clock runs in
circles around us,
Watch me fall apart,
Drink out of that cup of madness and talk to the mice that pours more than sugar,
I can’t make sense of this feeling,
In wonderland I won’t have to,
Because we’re all mad here, so who among us will point of the logic in a perplexing question,
Maybe I’ll look different thought the looking glass,
More refined, or more sane, or maybe even more of the girl you thought you loved,
But she sought this, remember that; wanted to fall down and down,
To try and make sense of queens without hearts and men who hide their true intentions under pretty head cases
Anything to find why they locked her tears in a bottle, why they said I wasn’t worth the time they could never give,
I want to drink up the madness, let it consume me,
And then maybe I’ll understand that lost allure of the people outside of wonderland.

Leave a comment