Bound in the Beauty of Death and Stars

This love was never meant to make history,
Darling, we were never meant to move the stars and caress fate.
This mere distraction turned into a spell-bounding affair
Of two hearts stuck on each other. With the red string closing in at their throats.
We are simply two souls, trapped in a fragile state of caring too deeply, too much.
Our story begins as a boy and a girl, meeting a stranger’s eye and returning a smile,
It goes on for days, months and years before our love solidifies,
A power of simple affection drawn deep from the infatuation made from strangers.
A burden I can no longer carry on my own.

But our tale holds as much joy as it does sorrow,
For a star that burns so bright can only been seen as it implodes on itself.
And our stars colliding was the best thing that could happen to my universe,
For any cosmos we make will harbor the passion, greed and lust born from such lovers.
In the deep skies we find ourselves at our best and worst.
You have become neither scorn nor lover,
In the body of angel, and the mind of the devils son, you worship me.
And we fall into the blacken sky, holing onto a breath that has escaped us.

My heart falls deep and fast for a being such as you,
And you take me for everything I am, the good the bad and the worst.
For you, I give my all and get so much of you in return,
But our love is tragic and laced with caution,
(The stars beauty is only found in the light years it takes away,)
My heart is too melded in yours to be broken; rather, it simply shatters,
Taking pieces of you and me, scattering them across the universe of time.
Oh, darling, you’ll be the death of me,
So consider yourself lucky on how beautiful it will be.

11 thoughts on “Bound in the Beauty of Death and Stars

Leave a Reply

